On-Air Now
On-Air Now

CA Secures Presidential Disaster Declaration for Feb Storms



YouTube, @KCAL News.

More communities across California are getting federal help from February storms.  Governor Newsom’s request for a Presidential Major Disaster Declaration has been approved. 

This includes the counties of Butte, Glenn, Los Angeles, Monterey, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Santa Cruz, Sutter and Ventura. 

The move brings in additional resources for recovery efforts following widespread flooding, mudslides and debris flows.